Spiritual Growth


RCIA (Right of Christian Initiation of Adults)

The RCIA is a process through which adults are fully initiated into the Catholic faith community. RCIA includes four periods of formation:

  1. Pre-Catechumenate
  2. Catechumenate
  3. Enlightenment
  4. Mystagogia

These four periods are separated by major liturgical rites or stages. The RCIA is not simply another parish program. The entire parish, in one way or another, takes responsibility for the formation of adults who wish to join the community of faith.

Contact: Mr. Jimmy Hall 508-626-8306
Msgr. Francis V. Strahan 508-875-5959